Final Doctor Appointment and an apology…

I see my surgeon for the final visit in which my last stitches will be removed (see previous post) and my ‘after’ photos will be taken ( I think).   Can you say, ‘HOORAY’ ?!!  Good for you.  I knew you could! Thankyouverymuch.  Now to get an actual job that will make some much-needed cash since I haven’t worked outside our home in nine years.

I managed to miss out on thanking our Troops on Memorial Day.  Mere words escape me.  “Thank you for defending the U.S.A.” does not seem sufficient to me.  I read a blog page from Memorial Day that another wonderful  mom posted in honor of the holiday.  Please click here to read DaPoppins post.  My apologies to our troops. You are fighting under the direct orders of a President I voted into office for the first term, but no longer feel driven to support. 

4 Comments

  1. Diana said,

    June 6, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    So glad you’re seeing the doc for the last time, that’s always good news isn’t it? I kinda wish we lived closer to eachother, because I would be scheduling appt’s with you on a daily basis!

  2. ben said,

    June 11, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    Hope all the news from the doctor was good! I hear ya on the troops. They are doing a helluva job, especially considered the muck they have been thrown into.

  3. JayMonster said,

    June 11, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Do we get to see the after pictures? 😉

    As for the troops, despite what some clowns would like to think, there is nothing wrong appreciating the work they are doing, even if the reason they are stuck doing it is because of a maniacal terrorist, even if you did vote for him. They are all fantastic and much appreciated warriors.

  4. Dapoppins said,

    June 16, 2007 at 1:18 am

    Thanks for the linky love. And no. I don’t want to see pictures of your healing body. But I do hope you are feeling great.


Leave a Reply

