What a way to celebrate ten years…

My parents, who were in Italy on Easter weekend, invited all the members of our family to an ‘Easter dinner’ at their house on our anniversary.  Sunday, April 15.  What can I say?  I got the girls’ Easter dresses and shoes on clearance since we’re a week late, and their Easter candy was at a steep discount as well.  The four of us left DH and his Dad at our home, making some last-minute touch-ups to ready our ‘old’ house for resale.  We had a wonderful visit with my parents,  brothers, sisters, niece and nephew.  I captured some very touching photos of my brother-in-law, Justin seated with his son Aidan and my little Rosie seated next to them.  My favorite picture is one that I stopped to snap while on the drive back to our house:  All three girls standing side-by-side on a hill covered in  native Texas bluebonnets, all smiling and actually looking at the camera!

So what did I get as a gift for such a significant anniversary (c’mon! 10 years is a lifetime by Beverly Hills standards)?  Let me tell you that I got a new house and I will be getting ‘new’ breasts all in this week!  I already told my husband that he’s set an impossible standard  to try to top this year’s gift on the many anniversaries to come.

3 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    April 18, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    What a cute picture! Congratulations on your 10 years. May there be 50 more.

  2. ben said,

    April 18, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Hey, thinking of you!!!!!

    (and the girls)

    (no, I mean your KIDS… I hope they are super nice and helpful to you…)

  3. JayMonster said,

    April 19, 2007 at 9:51 am

    What a week!

    Poor DH dug himself a pretty deep hole here. 🙂

    (I had better hide this in my blogroll, wouldn’t want my wife running across this and getting any ideas)


Leave a Reply

