D-Day is set…

Maybe I should refer to it as Triple D-Day  ‘C-Day’ since that’s the size I’ll be after my reconstructive surgery.  I’ve waited until my childbearing years were finished (and they ARE, I assure you) to schedule my surgery.  Reduction Mammoplasty.  It is scheduled for April 19 @ 1:30PM.  Yes, it is only two days after we close on our new home and yes, we are still moving.  I’ll be in a Vicodin-induced state and unable to lift anything afterward, so Robert will need some extra help transferring our belongings to our new house.  Of course, between closing and surgery day, he and I will be able to move most of our household the 3 miles to the new place.  My Prince Charming will have to move the appliances with a rental truck the next weekend.  Please pray for my surgeon, Dr. Alan Dulin and his staff, my husband and daughters and for me on the afternoon of April 19 and afterward for a speedy recovery.  Hugs to all of you! 

3 Comments

  1. oldsillybear said,

    April 6, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    Wow…

    Good luck! This doesn’t sound like too much fun, but the results are what you are really after.

    Be sure you have PainKillers R Us on speed dial! I’ll be thinking about you.

  2. Jenn M. said,

    April 10, 2007 at 7:51 am

    Good luck! I hope everything goes well for you. Here’s to better fitting blouses 🙂

  3. Karen said,

    April 10, 2007 at 8:08 am

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. Isn’t that a bit extreme to get out of moving tasks??

    Speedy recovery – and no more back aches, shoulder aches, etc!


Leave a Reply

