You’ll never believe it!

Another car accident for me yesterday!  Yes, I’m okay – just sore today.  No one else was injured – praise God!  Another car pulled out, blocked the two lanes of traffic in my direction, and I had nowhere to go.  CRASH!  My left bumper/headlight plowed into her front left wheel (broke the axle).  I jumped out to ask the driver if she (and the other two female passengers) were okay.  She was able to tell me that no-one in the car spoke English, but she held up the ‘okay’ sign.  A young man came out of a nearby house to direct traffic until the police showed up (only three minutes, YEAH for Lewisville, Police). The officers on the scene were suspicious of my peaceful and happy attitude after such a bad accident.  I calmly explained that I had been in a serious accident in May 2003  that has given me a whole new perspective.

 The officers took my statement, took her statement (amazing how much English she suddenly learned), took down our insurance info, wrote the other driver a citation, and let us leave. The minivan was not badly damaged.  I lost the left headlight. 

 Y’know what? The minivan was a company car (thank you honey), so all I had to do was return the dinged up minivan and choose another!

I’m so relieved (and SORE).  Another of my daughters has strep as well as my DH, so I’ll be standing in as Nurse Practitioner today.

In lieu of flowers, please make a donation to our Daughters’ College and Wedding Fund! 😉

8 Comments

  1. JayMonster said,

    January 12, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    Thank goodness everybody is OK… Very relieved to hear that!

    Hope you know a good massage therapist to help you with your soreness 😉

  2. Jenn M. said,

    January 13, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Glad you’re ok!!

  3. buffi said,

    January 15, 2007 at 12:46 am

    Dang, Erin! I’m so glad that you are okay, though. Hope your weekend is good, warm and realzing!

  4. Liz said,

    January 16, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    Jeez, glad you’re okay…but, couldn’t help but giggle at your contribution request…sorry!

  5. January 16, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    love the new digs!!

    Glad to hear you are fine and came out unscathed.

    oh, and PS, your link for me is outdated (gingerbee) but I LOVE LOVE LOVE snap! great idea…

  6. Jenn M. said,

    January 17, 2007 at 9:07 am

    I like the new page! It’s very pretty 🙂

  7. jerseytjej said,

    January 17, 2007 at 10:46 am

    A beautiful blog with such awful news! Flowers to you from you sister from another mister! 😛

  8. April 10, 2007 at 10:06 am

    Glad you are OK, I have been in a couple of small accidents and the moment you know what is about to happen but there is nothing you can do, is one of the worse feelings you can have.


Leave a Reply

