I’m DONE!

This post was previously titled ‘Halfway There’, but of course, that was a week ago.  Never got it posted.

I was busy finishing up the 50 massages I had to complete to graduate.  I began serving as a Massage Intern on December 8 ( for you lay people: ‘Intern’ is a fancy word we use down here in Texas that really means ‘testing our new skills on willing human guinea pigs’).  Today is December 26, and I have completed all fifty.  

Tomorrow, I send in a copy of my transcript and 117 dollars to the Texas Dept. of Health and I will be given an appointment time to go and sit for a written test.  Woo-Hoo!

I am a graduate and soon I’ll possess a professional license!  I wasn’t this excited after being handed my High School diploma. Maybe that says something about my life…

5 Comments

  1. December 27, 2006 at 2:19 am

    good for you!! Erin! That’s hard work!! Nice Christmas present!

  2. December 27, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    Congratulations!

    I’ve got to find someone now who needs to get those 50 free massages out of the way! I would make a great guinea pig! 🙂

  3. Jenn M. said,

    December 28, 2006 at 8:48 am

    Yeah!! Nice work, I bet it must be such a relief to be have it all done. Here’s to a great career 🙂

  4. Busy Mom said,

    December 28, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    Congratulations!!

  5. Latte Man said,

    December 28, 2006 at 11:40 pm

    Congratulations!!


Leave a Reply

