All Saints Day!

From this day forth, my family shall recognize this date as:

dscf0121.jpgBirthday Boy Aidan Patrick Christopher’s Birthday!

My incredible nephew is one year old today.  He’s already walking.  I have warned my sister that the progression from ‘walking’ to ‘running’  to ‘running-away-from-mommy-in-public-places-where-she-cannot-scream-at-me’ happens at light speed.  She has already earned the Medal of Motherhood in her first year of motherhood: my sister cared for her son, her husband and her sick self while they were all battling the gruesome stomach flu.  I won’t gross you out with the details.  Just suffice it to say that my sister has cleaned vomit out of her shoes that was not her own…

My daughters had a fun time Trick-or-Treating on their Grandma and Grandpa’s block for Halloween.  While I captured some good photos of Halie (Guinevere) and Rosie (Nurse), I did not get a good one of Catie (Princess Jasmine).

4 Comments

  1. Latte Man said,

    November 3, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    “Just suffice it to say that my sister has cleaned vomit out of her shoes that was not her own”

    Oh good gravy, I couldn’t even think of such a thing. No shoes are expensive enough to warrant that. ewwwww. Of course I am one of VERY weak stomach when it comes to such things.

  2. November 6, 2006 at 7:15 pm

    OH, no he di-nt. Not the shoes…ewwwww.

  3. mrs. nygren said,

    November 8, 2006 at 9:27 am

    Thanks for the homage to the Little Man, my seester, and double thanks for the “I Do All My Own Stunts” shirt. Between that and the frosting mohawk, he showed up to his after-party looking like Johnny Knoxville… makes a Mommy proud.

    And yeah, it was a most tender moment, sitting there with my son in my lap, stroking his belly in hopes of helping his upset tummy settle… having him lift his tiny hands to mine, draw them down before him as if to study the delicate lines on my palms, and then launching what looked like two quarts of sweet potatoes and battery acid into them.

  4. Test said,

    January 11, 2007 at 11:12 am

    Test

    Test


Leave a Reply

