Good drugs…

The Vicodin prescribed by the doctor is either 1) actually relieving the pain, or 2) making me so freaking loopy that I no longer care.  Either way, when I take the medicine when I’m supposed to – I’m really feeling good.  To say that I’m feeling no pain would be a stretch. While my husband is at home with me,  I DO still have three daughters that don’t know what to do without me.

I’ll post again when I’m not feeling so loopy.  You deserve better than this, dear readers.

3 Comments

  1. Julie said,

    September 10, 2006 at 3:38 pm

    I remember vicoden. I had that after my shoulder surgery. I was out of it for three days. Okay, so maybe I DON’T remember it, but I know I took it back then.

  2. September 10, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    How did you get the infection to begin with? Was it a cut or something, or more like a flu virus that just manifested in your hip?

  3. Beth said,

    September 11, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    My goodness! What a situation! I too am wondering how you got this infection, and hoping you recover quickly now that it’s being treated. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.


Leave a Reply

