‘Best Friends’

My three year old is now in public preschool.  I spoke with Rosie’s teacher over the phone last week, and she reports that my daughter has a regular playmate in the class.  So when my daughter came home from school that same day, I asked her about the new friend.  Suddenly, Rosie began an excited monologue, detailing her playground aventure withe this new playmate.  She paused only to heave a deep sigh, then blurt out two distinct words: ‘best friends’.  My preschooler has a best friend!

6 Comments

  1. buffi said,

    September 4, 2006 at 10:43 pm

    AWWW!!!! So sweet! Bug starts preschool Thursday and I am hoping that he can just keep homself from beating the crap out of the other children. He is turning into quite a badass! (I’m so proud)

  2. Philip said,

    September 5, 2006 at 8:59 am

    Awwwwwwww. How cool!

  3. jerseytjej said,

    September 5, 2006 at 2:00 pm

    That is sooooo sweet!
    My princess Leah Skywalker-Potter STILL talks about the best friend from daycare 5 years ago as if the child is in suspended amimation and waiting for her to reappear….

  4. Latte Man said,

    September 6, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    Good for Rosie!

  5. Julie said,

    September 6, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    That is so neat. I’m glad she was able to make a good friend so quickly.

  6. Beth said,

    September 6, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    Friends make all the difference. Go Rosie! 🙂


Leave a Reply

