First Month of School Update

My second-grader, Kindergartner, Preschooler and I began school the second week of August.  Although Preschoolers and Kindergartner are not given grades (just little smiley-faces on their work), my second-grader and I have begun the year with straight A’s!  The director pulled me aside on Thursday and told me “Happy Birthday! Your score is 100 so far.”  Woo-hoo!

I’m in an Anatomy and Physiology class that has a handsome married smart 25 year old guy teaching me and three other students who are under 21.  *SIGH*  I’m glad that I waited to go back to school in my thirties.  I’m the most eager student and I am mature enough to actually see the value in what I’m studying. The A&P study will continue for the next few weeks, then begin a session on Health and Hygiene, and finally on to Swedish Massage.  It feels so good to know what I want to be when I grow up!

1 Comment

  1. Allison said,

    September 2, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    Maturity is not dependent on age. I’m a young nursing student with top marks- I’m very eager and take my schooling seriously.


Leave a Reply

