Yep, I’m Barbie!

hpim1502.JPG I honestly believe I have Dyslexic Anorexia, because I believe that I am smokin’ hot…then I see a picture of myself.  Yes, even fully-clothed.  Should I be in a class with 19 and 20 year olds? Um, not when I have to wear a swimsuit on a regular basis.  I have not stepped on the scale since before our trip to Las Vegas (in July).  I’ve been angry that the pants that I purchased for that very trip now have a zipper that will not stay up.  I wouldn’t stay  up either if somebody was trying to shove in ten extra pounds.  That’s what I’ve been doing.  In the six weeks since our romantic vacation (sans kiddos) in Vegas, I’ve gained ten pounds. Yep.  I stepped on the scale this very morning.  It weighed me ten pounds heavy. I think I need a new one, don’t you?

In spite of that emotional devastation this morning, what’s the first thing I did in my Massage Therapy class this morning?  I took off my top for the class to see how my skin reacted to having a cold compress on it for 30 minutes.  They didn’t just SEE my bare back (tattoos, freckles, moles and all) the instructor asked them each to FEEL my skin afterward.  Good thing that the ice packs had made my skin completely numb by that point, or I might have barfed in my mouth a little.  Hard to hide that.

Tomorrow? Bathing suits again. Yippee!

4 Comments

  1. Diana said,

    August 22, 2006 at 12:20 pm

    Loving your scrubs!
    And yeah, chuck the scale. It’s defenitely broken.

  2. Karen said,

    August 23, 2006 at 7:43 am

    I just got back in town to check your post. You look great in those scrubs. Get a new scale!

  3. Julie said,

    August 25, 2006 at 9:24 am

    You look great. I agree with the other woman… get rid of the scale. I don’t allow them in my house. LOL

  4. Latte Man said,

    August 29, 2006 at 7:21 am

    I’m guessing that when they say, “What goes on it Vegas, STAYS in Vegas” does not apply here. 😉


Leave a Reply

