I’m ducking out for now

Me 7-06Folks, I’ve joked about the stress of entertaining three young daughters (mostly by myself, because DH is an excellent provider) from May until August.  Now, we are literally at the end of the summer. All three daughters begin school on August 14, just three and a half days away.  They have all of their school necessities provided for (thank you grandparents!), but mentally and physically they are ‘chomping at the bit’.  The phrases I’ve heard uttered every four minutes all summer long have changed from, “Mom, I’m bored.” to “Hey, Mom!  Do you realize we go back to school in __(number of days, hours, minutes)?!”  Thank you Jay for creating the Back-To-School Countdown (on my other blog) that my daughters have found so fascinating in these final hours.  So I’m officially letting you know that I’ll be taking a vacation from blogging for a few days.  Maybe a week.  Maybe ten days.  By then, I’ll be ready to pop with all the events of school starting for the girls and myself.  I’ve got to get into the new routine, and make some specific time for writing (plus, cleaning, cooking, laundry, homework, and studying my anatomy/physiology books). I’ll try to set up some timestamped posts so none of my readers feel that I’ve left them in the lurch, as it were.  I will still be checking email, so feel free to drop me a line or two anytime!

See you when I see you, friends… 

4 Comments

  1. jerseytjej said,

    August 11, 2006 at 1:10 am

    I was i the process of leaving a message for you when I saw the back to school counter and jumped to the old site to try and steal it…but I didn’t find it and started reading something I missed and then ended up clicling on I pooted and well..as they say, the rest is history.
    Give up that Back to School counter!!!

  2. Lucinda said,

    August 11, 2006 at 9:25 am

    Waaah. And yet, I totally understand. Let me know when you’re back. 🙂

  3. Diana said,

    August 11, 2006 at 10:12 am

    oy, vey! Rest up!

  4. jerseytjej said,

    August 12, 2006 at 8:26 am

    I was on blogmester but it lasted 2 days cause I wanted to know what was up with my other family!


Leave a Reply

