Bedtime

My youngest daughter will be three this Sunday at 8:04 AM.  She has not always had a bedtime toy.  She once sucked the two middle fingers on her left hand as comfort.  Slowly, she has requested more and more stuffed animals, I assume as a delay tactic.  Woe to the person who cannot supply any given animal on request!  Does Rosie keep track of what animals are in what part of the house at all times of the day. Oh HECK no!  Yet, at bedtime, the toys suddenly become friends that she would rather not be separated from for another moment.  I’ve begun to refer to Rosie’s gaggle of bedtime toys as her ‘entourage’, and I’ve posted a photo below, which I was able to capture last night:

 Entourage

2 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    July 27, 2006 at 9:08 am

    Does she “plant” one at the point in the house that is the furthest from her bed?

  2. July 27, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    Hey! I like the look here!

    How did you decide to do this? Just curious. I have been thinking about jumping ship from blogger, but don’t know where to go or what to do. Can you see I am so well informed…

    I love the picture. Why is it at bedtime they can’t live without their ‘friends’. Though during the day I find these same ‘friends’ jammed down an air vent?


Leave a Reply

