I Am:

Copied, then altered from my new friend at her blog, Soul Glo.

I know that I am neither of my parents. Yes, they have influenced my parenting style, but I am beginning a new cycle with my daughters.

I believe that my unborn daughter is in Heaven.

I fought against my parents as a teenager, but now consider them wise friends.

I am angered by ignorance displayed through irrational hatred (like racism)

I need to lose 30 more pounds, and I’m getting there!

I hear “Mommy, help!” Even in my sleep.

I drink 100% Columbian coffee. I’m still trying to get it by IV…

I want a maid, who works for peanuts.

I am doing the best I can do at any given moment.

I feel confident in just about anything I do.

I hope my daughters grow up well-adjusted.

I dream of my daughter winning an Oscar, it’s just too soon to say which one it will be.

I drive at the speed limit on residential streets. I keep up with traffic on the highway.

I listen to my husband’s deep breathing as I fall asleep.

I type by hunt and peck. I took ‘typing classes’ in school. Failed them ALL!

I think my daughters look like angels when they are sleeping.

I regret nothing. If I changed a single thing, I would not be who I am today.

I care deeply for my friends.

I should not raise my voice to my children. I know that.

I am not always the best cook, but my family eats whatever I make.

I said my daughters may be three shades of blonde, but they are redheads on the inside!

I wonder if the world would change if every human being had to work as a waitperson and/or a grocery store cashier before they could be considered an adult.

I changed my outlook after the accident.

I cry rarely, but certainly when my daughter is seriously injured.

I lose my patience on a regular basis.

I leave no stone unturned.

I hate things said/written to deliberately hurt another person’s feelings.

Leave a Reply

