Our Little Parrot, Catie

Bouncing around on her daddy’s shoulders yesterday, Catie was circling the living room and having a grand old time. She asked her father to drop her onto her top bunk, so my DH made a beeline for her bedroom. As he approached the doorway, she told him, “Just be sure to watch out for all the crap on the floor!” My husband asked her what she meant exactly by ‘crap‘. Catie told him, “Y’know, all my stuff on the floor!” After depositing Catie in her bed, DH came to find me. He replayed the incident for me and said, “I think she’s repeating what she’s heard us saying: Pick up all your crap right now. I’m tired of stepping on it.” Oh man, I thought. I’ve got to stop saying that crap

Leave a Reply

