114675002079297778

Shamelessly “borrowed” from someone I regularly read, Bombadee. Thank you.

I AM: able to pat myself on the back at the end of the day if the house is still standing.
I WANT: to create an identity apart from being Wife and Mom.
I WISH: I had 48 hours alone with my husband.
I HATE: ignorance on display. It always comes across as anger and hatred.
I MISS: painting my toenails with polish that takes longer than 60 seconds to dry.
I FEAR: hearing puke splashing on the floor. At 2AM.
I HEAR: Max and Ruby in the Living Room.
I WONDER: why I drive on a parkway and park in a driveway.
I REGRET: Nothing.
I AM NOT: this shade of ‘natural’ red without assistance. L’Oreal Excellence 8RB.
I DANCE: with my daughters, occasionally.
I SING: frequently, but not well. My daughters don’t know that I’m not Mariah Carey.
I CRY: infrequently, but it’s always about my girls.
I AM NOT ALWAYS: angry and/or funny.
I MAKE WITH MY HANDS: delicious, fattening, Italian recipes for my family.
I WRITE: personal notes inside cards if they don’t say enough.
I CONFUSE: even myself from time to time. TBI will do that to me.
I NEED: a day off from my life.
I START: many projects. (Why wasn’t I diagnosed with ADD?)
I FINISH: every meal. I’m from the ‘clean plate’ family.
I TAG: Buffi, Ben, Tee, Emma

6 Comments

  1. Scott said,

    May 10, 2006 at 7:52 am

    Well, I would be happy to have a night alone with my wife, much less two days. It’s nice to dream though isn’t it?

  2. Tee said,

    May 10, 2006 at 7:55 am

    LOL – What a coincidence! I hear Max & Ruby in my living room, too! … I love the way they talk. I’ve got it down pat. I like to get the books from the library just so I can be like, “Max, now you will need a bath.” … LOL. I’ll try to do the tag soon! Thanks for letting me know – I’ve fallen into the bottomless pit of “messing with my template” of late.

  3. JayMonster said,

    May 10, 2006 at 10:02 am

    I START: many projects. (Why wasn’t I diagnosed with ADD?)

    You answer the question on the very next line:

    I FINISH: everything I start.

    That’s why! Those with ADD (myself included) START lots of things but have trouble with the whole “finising thing” 🙂

  4. May 10, 2006 at 1:48 pm

    okay, I was so darn fast I had already done it over the weekend. hehe. Mine is here.

  5. Lucinda said,

    May 10, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    Great post! You sound like a very likeable person! 🙂

  6. May 10, 2006 at 10:27 pm

    So you still have time to paint your toenails with the fast dry stuff! I’m in awe.

    This was funny and sweet.


Leave a Reply

