Q&A

Just like I promised. I have answered your questions! I’ve also included the questions for those of you who weren’t here

Jenn asked: Where does your strong faith in God come from? You and your sister are very spiritual in (it seems) different ways, does it have to do with family upbringing or did you find it yourself? My sister and I were raised in a moral family, but not a religious one. God was working on us individually at the same time, though we were physically separated by hundreds of miles. We each accepted Christ within hours of each other. My younger sister and I have different personalities (obviously), but our individual relationships with Jesus are very personal. We have each accepted God’s gift through Jesus’ death on the cross and each live our walk with God differently.

Jenn also asked:Oh, Oh, I have another! I read on here one time that you and your husband have an agreement that you never say no. Is that true? What if you just don’t feel like it? My DH and I have a “No, with an Appointment” rule. It means that either of us can say ‘not right now’, but we also make an appointment within the next 24 hours to appropriately respond to the request. Just knowing that my husband still craves me is enough most of the time!

Jaws asked: When everyone is gone and you have the house to yourself(if you ever have) what would you do or have you done? While it is rare to have the entire house to myself, I traditionally do three things: 1) Take a l-o-n-g shower: shampoo&deep condition/shave all the important parts, 2)Paint my toenails with polish that takes longer than 60 seconds to dry, 3) Read a magazine (it might be a month old, but I haven’t read it yet, so it’s new to me!)

Emma asked: What is your proudest accomplishment? I can easily say surviving three daughters through pregnancy, nursing and toilet training. I cannot take credit for my recovery from the accident. I give the credit to my Heavenly Father for that one.

Also: What do you do to get out and relax? I don’t get out. Period. Wait. I take that back! DH pats me on the fanny as I head out to Wally World ( grocery shopping) and says “You take as long as you need.” I love it when I can tell other shoppers, “Go first. I’ve got all the time in the world!” I’m always nice, but being especially considerate is relaxing for me.

EmilyRoseJewel asked: What is your favorite Bible verse? I memorized it as a teen, and still say it today. Proverbs 31:30 ‘Charm is deceitful and beauty is fleeting, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised’

Zephra asked: Do you believe in aliens? I trust scripture that says that God can hold the entire universe in the span of His hand. With a God that big, who wonderfully and fearfully made our human bodies, how could we be the only creatures in the universe?

What was your favorite toy as a child? My favorite toy that I remember was the Sit and Spin. I’d spin until I made myself sick. Then I’d throw up and get right back on!

Thank you all for asking so many wonderful questions!

5 Comments

  1. April 13, 2006 at 10:02 am

    At something like 1:00 this morning I saw a re-run of “Yes, Dear.”

    One of the moms in the show had jury duty and had left her hellion kids

  2. April 13, 2006 at 10:07 am

    Oh, great, I can’t even finish a thought (and I typed the password).

    Let’s start over:

    At something like 1:00 this morning I saw a re-run of “Yes, Dear.”

    One of the moms in the show had jury duty and had left her hellion kids with her sister. So we don’t see the trial, but the jury is going in to deliberate and eleven of them area all “Of course this guy’s guilty, let’s vote and go home.” But she holds out because she doesn’t want to “get back to her life” just yet, it’s a vacation.

    Sorry, I fell asleep, so I don’t know if the guy was later proved innocent or what. But the look on her face when she realized she could extend her vacation…

  3. Lala's world said,

    April 13, 2006 at 3:19 pm

    that was a great idea…I loved reading all your answers!!

  4. April 14, 2006 at 1:03 pm

    I like your scripture…very good indeed.

    PS. I’ve infected you with the Indie Virus :o)

    (it’s one you want to catch..)

  5. deputyswife said,

    April 14, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    I loved your answer to the last question.


Leave a Reply

