Ready to Go!!


Catie is SO ready for Kindergarten! She asked to go with me when I went to get her registered at the elementary school where Catie’s big sister is a first-grader. I explained to my five year old that there would be nothing for her to do besides sit still while Mommy filled out the necessary paperwork. Catie still wanted to tag along. We arrived and she said “Hello!” to any person who who made eye contact with her (don’t know where she gets THAT from). She settled into a seat beside me as I filled out the required documents. The school made copies of every paper I brought with me: My Driver’s License, Catie’s Birth Certificate, Catie’s social security card, our utility bill, and our medical insurance card. I’m surprised that I wasn’t asked to drop my pants and hop up on the copier so they could have a print of my bare behind to identify me by my distinguishing marks! (I have a remarkable scar on my left cheek, in case you wanted to know) As soon as my attention was focused on filling the blanks and signing. every. stinking. page. Catie was bouncing off the walls (literally). I’m beginning to think she may be a distant relation to *ping-pingPING!!!* Ricochet Rabbit.

6 Comments

  1. Erin said,

    April 10, 2006 at 10:50 am

    Wow! Good for her! If only we were all so excited! LOL!

  2. Dapoppins said,

    April 10, 2006 at 6:58 pm

    They say they will hold still, THEY say they can wait, THEY say “Yes, Mama” but still they bounce, bubble, and generally have a much better time than we do in any office type setting. It’s not fair.

  3. Jaws said,

    April 11, 2006 at 1:04 am

    She is so cute. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    My youngest couldn’t wait to go to school either. here I was dropping her off on her first day crying and she is waving like a fool..Bye mom! Bye.. GO already would you!?

    Gah couldn’t she fake a tear for me? LOL

  4. irene said,

    April 11, 2006 at 11:39 am

    oh those pictures are PRICELESS!!!!

  5. Mary said,

    April 12, 2006 at 12:32 pm

    I had forgotten all about Ricochet Rabbit! The analogy is priceless!

  6. April 14, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    on the first day, you also have to give blood. (Just in case) hehe.


Leave a Reply

