Saturday Meme

Since there’s no news to update my readers on (yet) I thought we’d have some fun!

My Accent – I say I have no accent, then I talk with family in Chicago. Seems I have a slight drawl.
Chore I hate – Ironing. I have three words for you: Downy Wrinkle Releaser.
Dog or Cat – Do kids count as pets?
Essential electronics – Computer. My Teletype. (just kidding)
Favorite perfume(s)/cologne(s) – Trish MacEvoy 9 (blackberry and vanilla), Victoria’s Secret ‘Pink’
Gold or Silver? – sterling silver or platinum (I break out from the nickel in gold).
Hometown – I’ve lived in Texas for 26 years, but I still say ‘Chicago’.
Insomnia? – Only if my hubby’s out of town. The snoring lulls me to sleep!
Job Title – Charge nurse, CFO, Maid, Chef, CSI (not in any particular order).
Kids? – Four if you count DH. He says to count him!
Living Arrangement – House that was built two years before I was born, always in need of repair (like my 31 year old body)
Most admired trait – The ‘twins’.
Overnight Hospital Stays – Four, each birth. Then, two months after my accident.
Phobia – Roaches. *shudder*
Quote – Can you quote yourself? “My life may be many things, but never BORING!”
Religion – Christ-Follower. ( I gave my heart to Jesus 16 years ago)
Siblings – One sister (19 months younger).
Time I wake upO-dark-hundred-hours
Unusual talent/skill – I can speak on the phone while doing laundry/reprimanding a child/preparing a meal/making a grocery list/checking homework and scheduling a doctor’s appointment.
Vegetable I refuse to eat – I clean poop off of various surfaces, including the butt it came from – veggies are nothing.
Worst habit – Picking my cuticles.
X-rays – Too many to count. ( the accident again)
Yummy foods I make – I make my Italian Grandmother’s Meatballs and Gravy, Lasagne.
Zodiac sign – Virgo

Feel free to do this on your blog as well!

5 Comments

  1. April 8, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    yeah for Downey Wrinkle Release!! hehe.

    Im a cuticle picker too. Im trying SOOO hard to stop.

    I want some of the meatballs and gravy..yummm.

    back to the land of the living here. It’s so good to be well!

  2. Mocha said,

    April 8, 2006 at 10:19 pm

    I’m trying hard to be many things, and a peanut in your gallery…well, that’s a real treat.

    Busy Mom’s comment section led me here and I’ve read about your accident (thank God you and baby are all right now!) and you have much to teach me about TBI’s. It’s been a pleasure to poke about and see the cool stuff you’ve got going on in your life. Your family looks perfectly marvelous.

    So nice to have visited!

  3. Melissa Wood said,

    April 9, 2006 at 1:53 am

    Erin, this is Kelly’s friend, Melissa Wood. I met Kelly very shortly after this accident, so I have heard much about your miraculous experience. What I did not know until I read your post was that I share Rosie’s birthday, July 30. What a special family your ENTIRE family is. I’m glad to share a part in it in a small way.
    Bless you!

  4. mommyof4 said,

    April 10, 2006 at 8:52 am

    I count my hubby as a kid to so I have five:)

  5. Dapoppins said,

    April 10, 2006 at 7:03 pm

    Emma talks about you all the time… and reminded me during my first “poop-everywhere” episode what you constantly have to deal with, so I thought I would come by and visit…I see you have not lost your sense of humor.


Leave a Reply

