Who would believe it?

Who’d believe that my five pound, miniature daughter would grow into the beautiful leggy seven year old she is today?
The black and white photo is one that I took just after she was born in 1998, the color photo was taken on the first day of school in August 2005.

**UPDATE**
My Princess has lost pulled another tooth. The Tooth Fairy visited her last night and left two dollars and fifty cents. When she came running into the kitchen this morning, my generous seven year old handed a dollar to her sister, Sweet Pea. *sigh* I may not get a paycheck for all that I do, but it’s moments like these that tell me that I ought to be making six figures.

2 Comments

  1. Tammy said,

    March 3, 2006 at 8:15 am

    My youngest (who is now 6) was also my tiniest (arriving at a whopping 1 lb. 15 oz.) and is going through such a leg thing at the moment. She is getting so tall!! She’ll never be towering (well, there’s always 3″ heels, I suppose), but she’s getting awfully leggy.

    Love the black and white of your babe. Both great pictures. Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Joy said,

    March 3, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    She’s beautiful! My belated birthday greeting to Halie!

    Oh, love that black and white photo. It tells so much about life!–>


Leave a Reply

