Thank you, AGAIN!

Never underestimate the power of transparency. I’m not talking about an overhead projector. No, I’m not talking about Saran Wrap. Or wearing it. Years ago, I learned that being honest about my own life made other people feel that they could do the same. Honesty has brought about a ‘transparency’ in my life, and I find that it makes people either really want to be near me or they want to be as far away from me as humanly possible. Women naturally want to paint the prettiest, most successful portrait of motherhood. Honestly, motherhood has a dark side, and not many are willing to share it. I know you can tell by my previous posts that I shy away from N-O-T-H-I-N-G. I am glad to have folks I now refer to as mommybloggerfriends (yep. alloneword.), even if not all of them are female. There is no support like the one fellow parents can offer. I was blessed to read all the encouragement and offers of prayer in the comments on my post about the opportunity to speak. I walked away from the experience later that evening with a new appreciation for telling my story. My virtual arms reach out to hug you all at once! You have my gratitude, my mommybloggerfriends.

2 Comments

  1. HolyMama! said,

    March 2, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    Transparency is far more interesting!

  2. Zephra said,

    March 3, 2006 at 9:17 am

    You are most welcome.


Leave a Reply

