Married S-e-x

Inspired by Ginger Bee’s Three Kinds of Valentines, I’m letting you in on some wisdom I received years ago. For those of you who are not married, please continue surfing. I am speaking only to married folks! Just so you know, I’m using dashes to avoid creepy searches leading to my site, hence the need to spell out s-e-x each time. That said, here ya go!

Back when I was still a Newlywed, a friend told me to expect that throughout my marriage, our s-e-x would go through each of three phases:

Honeymoon S-e-x:

You have s-e-x on anything that doesn’t move, plus a few things that will.

Married S-e-x:

You only have s-e-x in your bedroom. (this should also read ‘after the kids go to bed’)

Hallway S-e-x:

You pass each other in the hallway, glaring at each other, and say “Screw you, ” simultaneously.

8 Comments

  1. JennyBee said,

    February 16, 2006 at 1:48 pm

    bwaaahaaha! I think Im still stuck on my honeymoon but that maybe more than you wanted to know about me..hehe

  2. February 16, 2006 at 3:50 pm

    Ha!

    Please can I get a second honeymoon! Do I need to write to somebody or what?

  3. irene said,

    February 16, 2006 at 4:19 pm

    LOL!!!

  4. Simone said,

    February 17, 2006 at 8:21 am

    We do have valentines day over here as well! Thank you for the thought. As we don’t officially celebrate it (we do belive in love but not in exploiting it through the media!) I cooked a nice meal just because it was tuesday, and Tim told me he loves me any day of the year anyway!

  5. Scott said,

    February 17, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    I don’t think I’ve reached that plateau quite yet. We have married with kids sex, sex that only happens when the kids are asleep and the stars are all in a line.

  6. Zephra said,

    February 17, 2006 at 9:51 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  7. Zephra said,

    February 17, 2006 at 9:52 pm

    How true.

  8. Theresa said,

    February 20, 2006 at 8:30 am

    Ha! I’m passing this along to my husband!


Leave a Reply

