SuperBowl XL Commercials

I just know that the half-time commercial that featured Robert Plant was directed at ME. DH and lots of others call me ‘Erin Colleen the 80’s Queen’. That said, I saw Robert Plant, the robotic dance moves of women wearing cosmetics applied with a trowel, and knew immediately what the song/album/artist and year it was released. As I began to voice those facts, I heard the first three notes and started singing along, then realized that Mr. Plant wasn’t saying ‘addicted to love’. He was singing “addicted to Lost”. He had it right. I’m so addicted to Lost.

4 Comments

  1. Lisa said,

    February 5, 2006 at 10:20 pm

    Didn’t you LOVE that??? I love all things 80’s and I love Lost, so it was perfect.

  2. Zephra said,

    February 6, 2006 at 7:20 am

    I gave up on the commercials. I was really dissaopinted this year. I went and blogged instead. As far as Lost goes. We used to have skate class on Lost nights so I never knew what was going on. I plan to rent the seasons just to catch up. It was oh so good.

  3. Valerie said,

    February 6, 2006 at 7:54 am

    My fav commercial was the Bud one with the streaking sheep, other than that I wasn’t all that impressed.

  4. Jenn said,

    February 6, 2006 at 8:21 am

    I missed all the commercials, I’ll have to check that one out on the net later. And I, too, love Lost!


Leave a Reply

