NOT a Meme

I copied this from Ginger Bee, and I must say that this is not a Meme. The idea is not to list what you like or dislike, but what answer best describe you (optional: and why). You can see that I’ve opted to include why I chose each to describe me.

  • If you were a car what car would you be: Volvo Chrysler 300C with a Hemi (family car appearance with a powerful engine)
  • Book: Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein (entertaining and makes you think)
  • Movie: Ever After starring Drew Barrymore (beautiful, but she’s no wilting flower!)
  • Weather: Sunny with a 30% chances of Thunderstorms (I’m happy, but there’s always a chance I’ll get ticked off)
  • Drink: Hot coffee – black (If you need to ‘doctor’ me to suit your taste, you don’t love me)
  • Ice Cream Flavor: Blue Bunny Chocolate Bunny Tracks (you can see the chocolate pieces, but are surprised when you bite one, there’s sweet caramel filling)
  • Song or Genre of Music: Gypsy Kings (adventurous beat in a language you may not understand)
  • Shoe: Red, High-heeled Boots ( noticeable, sexy, can be used as a weapon)
  • Website: My own blog!
  • Food: Meatballs and Gravy (Americans call it spaghetti sauce, but my grandma was Italian. It’s a comfort food and an indulgence)

Please feel free to copy and spread this Not A Meme!

3 Comments

  1. Valerie said,

    January 31, 2006 at 11:32 am

    Ohhh I liked this, I may have to swipe it for my own soon.I especially ,like your ice cream flavor.

  2. January 31, 2006 at 10:23 pm

    Drink: Hot coffee – black (If you need to ‘doctor’ me to suit your taste, you don’t love me) I think you are perfect..~sniff sniff~

    Can you feel the love???

    PS. thanks for the linkage

  3. deputyswife said,

    February 1, 2006 at 10:20 pm

    Good meme. I like that you call spaghetti sauce gravy. Even though we are not Italian, my mom said never to get a sauce recipe if they call it sauce. Only if they call it gravy.

    Next to my Mother’s fabric store was an elderly Italian couple that ran a soda shop for years. In this midwestern po-dunk town they served THE best Italian food. I used to sit on a stool and watch her cook, up to her elbows, with all of her wonderful food. When they retired, she gave my mom her meatball recipe. It is the only one I will use. Though, it does not taste as good as hers…


Leave a Reply

