My Little Sister

Kelly became a mother on November 1, 2005, with the only male grandchild in my family. Are we going to spoil him? No. Unless you think buying him lots of ‘boy stuff’ counts as spoiling. I don’t. There, I said it!
The day after Christmas, my sister and two friends teamed up to transform her hair into dreadlocks. In the same spirit of wishing that I had been as educated as my sister about childbirth before I had my first child, I am in envy of her dreads. Little did I know that Kelly and I were looking into dreadlocks at the same time. My DH put the kibosh on the very idea for me. Rats! DH knows that while I might not remarry if he should die young, I WILL HAVE DREADLOCKS.

5 Comments

  1. Erin said,

    January 4, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    LOL! At least you have an aspiration! Your sister’s hair looks great!

  2. Lisa said,

    January 4, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    Wow! They look great! I’m a dork because I just spent like 37 minutes over at the dreadhead website reading all about it, looking at all the pics, etc. I have no interest in getting dreads, but they do look awesome, and the pics were fun.

  3. Jenn said,

    January 4, 2006 at 4:59 pm

    You’d really want dreads? I have several friends who have them. They get kinda icky after awhile. Of course the upside is not having to do your hair every day. You might be on to something….

  4. January 5, 2006 at 3:17 am

    Just a heads up. I changed my tags to feed the right blog name. (it was you that told me you subscribed to my feed? If not, Im a dork…)

    Anyway, my site has the proper tags now. PODCAST too, bay-bee!

    K, are you serious about dreads? I live here in the Northwest, where people are unibrow, Berkenstock wearing, patchouli smelling, armpit hair-braiding, clove-smoking tree-huggers (and that’s when I don’t dress up..or not) and yes, dread wearing. NOT THAT there is anything wrong with that. No sirreee! Just my stereotype is shattered. I can’t picture you in dreads…

  5. Anonymous said,

    January 5, 2006 at 6:24 pm

    I’ve never seen a picture of you so I can’t think of what you’d look like, but I think your sister looks great!


Leave a Reply

