Fashion Slams, Hollywood Style

HAPPY NEW YEAR! Unable to design a 2005 Review of my own, I’ve decided to comment on what I see as most distasteful. Fashion Slams. For example:

The MSN 2005 Year In Review, Best of Undressed

Okay, so I’m an ‘outsider’ who gets a thrill when a Hollywood, ‘airbrushed’ starlet gets a kick in her can. So I’m flawed…who’s not? I get this one: Plastic, blonde, Barbie-doll-esque, Nicolette Sheridan. Desperate, yes. Housewife, uh-uh. Hollywood starlets pay big money to stylists to look their best on the red carpet. Then they are pressed by photographers, who will shout anything at them to catch a big-money full-face shot. I’d hate to be caught by the paparazzi taking out the garbage without a bra on. I wouldn’t have to flail my arms at them to force them off my property. I could merely make a quick spin and level the photographers with my oversized, pendulous mammary pouches.

But, do not, I repeat, DO NOT pick on a redhead: Debra Messing: she had just given birth to a son, like 15 minutes before the picture was taken and had chosen flattering attire, considering her fresh post-baby tummy (I still proudly own a stale version after four pregnancies in five years).

Morons in Hollywood need a lesson in redheaded Irish-Italian women, huh? Wait. Are you lookin’ at me? Do you wanna piece of me? Huh? That’s what I thought. Debra Messing had a baby growing in that body just a few weeks earlier, and shortly after the birth was back to fighting form! As long as I’m working the alliteration, let me throw out another ‘f’ word to celebrity reporters…

3 Comments

  1. Buffi said,

    January 1, 2006 at 9:12 pm

    Um, Erin, honey. Perhaps a New Years cocktail would be a good thing right now. Take a deep breath. It’ll be okay.

  2. January 2, 2006 at 4:02 am

    See, they wouldn’t know style if they were kicked in the keyster with Jimmy Choos!! Debrah Messing did not look her usual self, but she also recently pushed a bowling ball from a space more than likely smaller than most celebrity reporter’s brain mass.

    PS. If I was to look that good!!

  3. January 2, 2006 at 4:03 am

    ps. I just noticed your template…lol! I just changed mine this evening…almost the same. That is a little Twilight Zone-ish.–>


Leave a Reply

