Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things about Erin

1. I thought I wanted all boys.
2. I cannot imagine my life without my daughters!
3. Actually, I could, but I choose not to.
4. I shaved my head at 21, just so I could say that I’ve done it.
5. I do not shave my legs in winter.
6. Even if I had lots of money, I wouldn’t buy my girls everything they want.
7. I’ll never tell my daughters that we cannot afford something they need.
8. I want to help them grow up to be women who are successful.
9. I just figured out what I want to be when I grow up.
10. I don’t intend to die in Texas.
11. I resent it that my DH rides a motorcycle – without a helmet.
12. I secretly wish I worked outside the home, so we could afford a maid.
13. I’ve been with my DH since I was 19 years old. He was 18.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
Sugar Mommy ( Buffi )

Organized Chaos (Plumkrazee)
(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

6 Comments

  1. Buffi said,

    December 15, 2005 at 7:53 am

    I don’t shave my legs in winter either. Right now I see it as more insulation against this vicious cold. Soon, I’ll be able to braid it. ;P

    I DO intend to die in Texas. At a very old age. I will get back there if I can help it!

    My Thirteen is up http://sugar-mommy.blogspot.com/2005/12/thursday-thirteen_15.html

  2. Erin said,

    December 15, 2005 at 8:37 am

    I should have clarified my ‘Texas’ statement. I DO intend to have my ashes scattered over the Nasworthy resevoir in San Angelo (a special spot for me and DH). You can take the girls out of Texas, but you cannot take Texas out of the girl!

  3. Plumkrazzee said,

    December 15, 2005 at 12:38 pm

    When my dad bought his harley, he promised us all that he would faithfully wear his helmet. That lasted about 2 weeks. One day I said,” hey pops, why aren’t you wearing your helmet, you promised.” He looked at me and said, “I can’t hear when I wear it.” Duh, then maybe you are too old to be riding a hog! Good grief.

  4. Zephra said,

    December 15, 2005 at 12:44 pm

    I though I was the only one who does not shave legs in the winter. Nice to know others do it.

    I love Texas and hope I never have to leave. I guess that means I will die here too.

    Erin, what is it that you want to do? I am still working on trying to figure that out.

  5. Jenn said,

    December 15, 2005 at 2:20 pm

    Wouldn’t a maid be great?! If I could have one to do the windows and grubby finger prints from the door ways, I’d be happy.

  6. Anonymous said,

    December 16, 2005 at 11:29 am

    Wow! I’m another who doesn’t shave in the winter (unless we’re going somewhere with indoor pool and I’m planning on swimming.) Somedays I wish I worked outside the home and other days I’m happy to be here. It would be nice to be able to afford a few more things.

    Julie – http://julie.marzhillstudios.com


Leave a Reply

