Snow Day Aftermath

We let the girls stay up until 10PM on Wednesday, knowing that public school would be closed the next day. Rosie woke us up at 7AM on Thursday morning. Hmmm. So, we put them to bed at the normal time Thursday night, knowing the school would be open for classes Friday. Yet, Friday morning, they did not wake up until after 8AM. That would be great, but I had forgotten to set my alarm clock. School started at 8AM! Apparently, I need to give them alarm clocks for Christmas, and teach them how to set them. With teeth chattering over the breakfast I slaved over that morning(microwave Pillsbury pancakes), Catie complained about the cold weather. I explained that one day we might move to a city that has more cold weather than hot weather. Catie frowned, then let me explain the advantages to living in cooler climates. I pointed out that there are no bugs in some cold places. Catie, who despises bugs asked, “No ants? Or mosquitoes?” Then said, “WOW! No yucky pests?” I nodded my head in response. Catie continued, “No big sisters?!” Not knowing how to respond, I shrugged my shoulders.

3 Comments

  1. Zephra said,

    December 10, 2005 at 9:15 am

    You r girls come up with the most clever comments. You should let them start blogging. I bet it would be a hit!

  2. Buffi said,

    December 11, 2005 at 9:53 am

    See, SugarPlum would have asked, “No little brothers?”

  3. Anonymous said,

    December 12, 2005 at 12:58 pm

    LOL

    Julie


Leave a Reply

