What Christmas looks like:

What it looks like: at least for this year. With Rosie being at the age of thinking, ‘what’s within my reach is mine and what’s out of my reach should be’ , we will NOT be putting up our tree this year. I did use some of my toddler-safe, homemade tree ornaments to decorate the swag of greenery that adorns our mantle. The stockings were chosen by each individual family member, with the exception of Rosie, whose ‘Baby’s First’ angel stocking is three years old. Halie picked the ‘Jesse’, pleather stocking, and Catie chose the fleece ‘Snowman’ one. DH’s has chubby, flying reindeer, and mine far to the right (I’m always right!) is black velvet with intricate detailing along the cuff. I’ll show more details as the week goes on. Thank you for missing me. *sniff* I missed you, too!

3 Comments

  1. Valerie said,

    December 6, 2005 at 9:15 pm

    The mantel is very pretty. I love all the different stockings.

  2. Buffi said,

    December 6, 2005 at 9:47 pm

    How is it that we got by for seven whole hours without a post from you?? It was agony. Really.

    I love your decorations. SD & the kids started decorting tonight while I was out. Looks good so far. I may have to post some pix as well!

  3. Anonymous said,

    December 8, 2005 at 2:26 pm

    It’s beautiful.

    Hey, we do what we have to do with little kids. My mom makes stockings for everyone. She’s a little behind. She hasn’t been able to make one for three years and now she has to make 4 of them (2 for my family and 2 for my sister’s family) Anyway, since we didn’t have enough the last three years for stockings, I’ve only had out the ones for the kids. It will be nice to put something into Dh’s this year… though I’m not sure what.

    Julie – http://julie.marzhillstudios.com


Leave a Reply

