Sweetest Day

DH heard smooching sounds in the dark as he walked into his office to gather his things for work at o-dark-hundred. Then he heard Halie’s small voice, still drowsy with sleep say, “Hugs and kisses, Daddy.” His burly bear-sized heart melted. He knelt close Halie and said, “I promise to kiss you before I go. Momma’s got breakfast waiting for me right now.” When DH came into the kitchen to eat and told me what had transpired moments earlier, his voice was very soft, and it was evident just how deeply he was affected. I’m so glad we have three Daddy’s Girls!

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    December 5, 2005 at 1:58 pm

    All five of my kids are heard at 7:30 am when DH is leaving, “Kisses, Daddy, kisses!” Oh, actually James uses Hugs instead of Kisses because in his words, “I’m too old to kiss Daddy since I’m a boy.” DH loves it. I just love hearing them. It’s so wonderful knowing how much they love their Daddy.

    Julie – http://julie.marzhillstudios.com

  2. Tee said,

    December 5, 2005 at 2:46 pm

    Awwwwh 🙂 Makes me wish I had at least one daughter to melt hubby’s heart like that.


Leave a Reply

