Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things about Erin

Happy Thanksgiving To All!

1. I don’t floss as often as I should. I’m lucky to brush twice a day!

2. My oldest daughter has pulled two of her own teeth. loose, of course.

3. I would rather send an email than make a phone call.

4. Chaos erupts when I’m on the phone. Thus the title Family Circus.

5. I don’t consider emails from friends and family ‘impersonal ‘.

6. I keep up with ‘Lost’ and ‘Prison Break’.

7. My 16th spiritual birthday was on Nov. 22.

8. My sister, across the state, accepted Christ about the same time.

9. My holiday overindulgence runs from Halloween to Valentine’s Day. Seriously.

10. I’ve never kept a New Year’s Resolution. Chocolate sabotages my best intentions.

11. I’ve stopped making resolutions. At least the ones that I share publicly.

12. I’m cetain that at least one of my daughters will win an Oscar. Drama!

13. I pray that she will thank her parents. Especially her loving, supportive mother.

Every Thanksgiving, I eat too much, and have to choose between staying awake to watch the Cowboys’ game or digesting. At my house, we TiVo the games to skip the commercials. This time, DH and Halie will be sitting just behind the Cowboys bench. I’ll be recording every second just in case they are on television.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

2 Comments

  1. Zephra said,

    November 24, 2005 at 5:59 am

    I would watch for your little girl but I will be sleeping all the food off. Have the best Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

