Shhh…It’s Saturday

Halie has Whisper Wednesday at school, where the students must use whispering voices to speak. I loved the idea when I heard it, and decided to put it into play at home with my own children. Halie(6), Catie(5) and Rosie(2) chose Saturday as the quiet day, and named it appropriately Shhh Saturday.
Let me tell you, with five people in my house, sometimes you must shout to even be heard. We’ll see how this goes. I don’t doubt my girls, I doubt MYSELF!

Please keep us in your prayers.

4 Comments

  1. k8 said,

    November 12, 2005 at 8:49 am

    hmmmm, that concept sounds beautiful. but my kids can’t be quiet for longer than 5, maybe 10 seconds.

  2. Veronika said,

    November 12, 2005 at 9:32 am

    What a great idea! That wouldn’t last long in my house though; I think my son Blake (10 1/2) would shout just to be the loser!
    (I found you from Spilt Milk)
    🙂

  3. Erin said,

    November 12, 2005 at 1:52 pm

    I forgot that we had a birthday party to attend today. That idea went out the window!

  4. Zephra said,

    November 12, 2005 at 7:22 pm

    It sounds like a nice idea but like you I doubt I could keep it going. I have such a big mouth.


Leave a Reply

