30 Things About Me

1. I’m a Sugar Carbohydrate Food Addict.

2. I’m my first grader’s Homeroom Mom.

3. My ‘nice’ clothes are from Target, pronounced ‘tar-jay’

4. I’ve walked away from two major car accidents..

5. I was pregnant and on life-support after the third crash.

6. I still thank God every morning for one more day to live.

7. I did not expect to have three daughters. I’m glad that I did.

8. My three daughters frustrate me more than anyone else are the joy in my life.

9. My daughters are all named for phenomenal family members.

10. I lost an unborn baby between Catie and Rosie.

11. We named her Emmerson Grace, ‘Emmie’.

12. I like to lift weights, run , walk, watch cartoons with my daughters.

13. Food likes me back! I think that’s why it hangs around.

14. I grocery shop when my girls are in bed.

15. When I do take the girls with me, I regret I’m reminded why I shop alone.

16. In spite of the fact that I shop with a list, I’m at Wal-Mart every three days.

17. I was a Licensed EMT, and planned to serve on a helicopter crew.

18. My very first ride in a helicopter, I am glad I do not remember.

19. I have no desire to go back into emergency medicine.

20. My modeling career was cut short by stretch marks from four pregnancies : P

21. My DH calls them “medals of motherhood”. Say it with me: “AWW!”

And you were wondering why I call him Prince Charming?

23. I step on the scale almost daily praying that I’ll weigh less than before.

25. I know that God designed me to be a wife and mother.

26. I know that He laughs with me, not at me.

28. I’m still not sure what I want to be when I grow up.

29. I’ll figure it out when Rosie starts school in four years.

30. My DH and I agree: The one who leaves takes the kids.

Stay tuned for the answers to my Honesty Meme tomorrow.

1 Comment

  1. Simone said,

    October 22, 2005 at 3:08 am

    wow, I just clicked the link to number 5. I’m lost for words.

    Knowing all this stuff about you is good, it really is like I’m getting to know you a bit!


Leave a Reply

