Honesty Meme

I was a liar until a few years ago. You name it, I lied about it. I’ve come clean with all my friends and family. My Dad suggested that I make up some lies so unbelievable that they are actually funny. Here are 20 statements about me. You figure out which ones are true!

1. I was either pregnant or nursing for 6 years of my life.

2. I’m married to my first boyfriend.

3. I own four pairs of shoes.

4. My daughters won’t eat mac-n-cheese.

5. I have three siblings.

6. My entire working wardrobe came from Wal-Mart.

7. I have my Italian Grandmother’s meatballs and gravy recipe.

8. My daughters still have great-great grandparents alive and well.

9. I think that my parents make better grandparents.

10. I studied to serve as a missionary, overseas.

11. As an adult, I’ve never lived without an automatic dishwasher.

12.I simultaneously potty-trained a two year old and a four year old.

13. As a teenager, I worked at a bar called ‘Babes’.

14. I never wanted children.

15. I look forward to grandchildren.

16. My hair has been every color that occurs in nature, except black.

17. I would love to be the bread winner.

18. I am a neat-freak, and my home is immaculate.

19. I once lived in a children’s home.

20. I was a private security guard for the licensing company that owns Barney.

Make your guesses in the Comments, and I’ll post the truth soon. Family doesn’t count, since you know already. Okay, there’s enough that you don’t know – so go ahead and guess!

5 Comments

  1. Simone said,

    October 19, 2005 at 12:38 am

    they could all be true, for all i know! In fact, i think they are, apart from may be number 17?

  2. Erin said,

    October 19, 2005 at 8:55 am

    You’re right, but there are five more. I got the idea for this post from another SAHM, and it’s just to let you know a little more about me. Thank you for responding, Simone!

  3. Orion_skie said,

    October 19, 2005 at 4:44 pm

    I think this is a really good idea. As Simone said they could all be true, but I think #16 might be untrue? I’d like to try black … maybe?

  4. Erin said,

    October 19, 2005 at 4:52 pm

    Sorry orion_skie, but that is true! The worst part of that one is that my entire Experimental Haircolor History has been captured on film somewhere. Truthfully, I don’t know why I ever strayed from the red I was born with. Thanks for guessing – I’ll post the truth soon!

  5. lisam said,

    October 19, 2005 at 11:44 pm

    1. I was either pregnant or nursing for 6 years of my life. TRUE

    2. I’m married to my first boyfriend.
    TRUE
    3. I own four pairs of shoes.
    FALSE

    4. My daughters won’t eat mac-n-cheese.
    TRUE
    5. I have three siblings.
    FALSE

    6. My entire working wardrobe came from Wal-Mart.
    FALSE ( uniforms)

    7. I have my Italian Grandmother’s meatballs and gravy recipe.
    TRUE
    8. My daughters still have great-great grandparents alive and well.
    FALSE

    9. I think that my parents make better grandparents.
    TRUE
    10. I studied to serve as a missionary, overseas.
    FALSE
    11. As an adult, I’ve never lived without an automatic dishwasher.
    FALSE

    12.I simultaneously potty-trained a two year old and a four year old.
    TRUE
    13. As a teenager, I worked at a bar called ‘Babes’.
    TRUE
    14. I never wanted children.
    TRUE

    15. I look forward to grandchildren.
    FALSE
    16. My hair has been every color that occurs in nature, except black.
    FALSE

    17. I would love to be the bread winner.
    FALSE
    18. I am a neat-freak, and my home is immaculate.
    FALSE

    19. I once lived in a children’s home.
    FALSE

    20. I was a private security guard for the licensing company that owns Barney.
    TRUE


Leave a Reply

