Visit to the Doctor’s Office

Okay, so I think my body knows intuitively when I’m going to my doctor’s office. I woke up feeling no pain this morning – clear headed. My doc left a prescription with his receptionist for me to pick up at my convenience. After dropping Halie off at school at 7:45AM, I headed to the doctor’s office to pick up that prescription so I can get it mailed off today. Bad idea. The traffic made what should have been a ten minute trip an hour long drive. Negotiating traffic normally brings on crushing headache. Not today. I think I’ve topped the hill in my coffee withdrawal, now I can just coast down the other side – feet free of the pedals, wind in my hair, bugs in my teeth. Whee!

Leave a Reply

